Our Services

Here you can find information about the services we offer


Periodontology

Peridontology refers to the study of the preservaton of the periodontal apparatus - which holds the tooth in place - and gum. If these become inflamed it can lead to parodontitis, gingivitis, and periimplantitis. If these don't get treated they can lead to the loss of teeth and bone. Periodontal treatment is not as invasive as its reputation and has a very good chance of success.

Dental Implants

For more than 50 years now, teeth have been replaced by dental implants; these are artificial dental roots, mostly made of titanium. Through his advanced training specialization in dental implants and his degree as a Master of Dental Implants / Oral Surgery, Dr. Gerlach has extensive experience in this field since 1995.


Prosthetics

Nutrition, environment, or illness all can lead to the loss of some or all teeth. Nowadays this does not have to lead to a loss of quality of life. We have the technology to replace lost teeth and can return lost ability, your quality of life, and your smile.

Prophylaxis

A person's impression is strongly impacted by perfect, healthy teeth. This depends on the maintenance of your teeth: at least once a year you should treat yourself to a professional cleaning. This is further required for any restorative work, parodontosis treatment, or bleaching.


Aesthetics

The wish for beautiful, white teeth is as old as mankind itself. Thanks to modern technology we are now able to fulfill this wish. Whether it is dental caps, veneers, partial or full prosthetics, you can count on us. Our close collaboration between our dental office and our dental laboratory guarantees a perfect result every time.


Modern Technology

From an iPad for kids in the waiting room, to laser treatment of gum inflammation, up to automatic text message reminders for your next appointment — our office is ultra modern and completely state of the art!

Unsere Leistungen

Hier finden Sie Informationen über unsere Leistungen:


Parodontologie

Unter Parodontologie versteht man die Lehre von der Erhaltung des Zahnhalteapparates und des Zahnfleisches. Entzündliche Formen sind Parodontitis, Gingivitis und Periimplantitis. Sie können unbehandelt zu Zahnverlust und Knochenabbau führen. Eine Parodontosebehandlung ist inzwischen harmloser als ihr Ruf und hat sehr gute Erfolgsaussichten.

Implantologie

Seit fast 50 Jahren werden Zähne auch durch Implantate ersetzt, das sind künstliche Zahnwurzeln, hauptsächlich aus Titan. Durch den Fortbildungsschwerpunkt Implantologie und die Ausbildung zum Master Implantologie/ orale Chirurgie hat Dr. Gerlach seit 1995 viel Erfahrung in Implantationen.


Prothetik

Ernährung, Umwelteinflüsse, Krankheiten können zum Verlust einzelner Zähne oder zur kompletten Zahnlosigkeit führen. Das bedeutet aber heutzutage keine Lebenseinschränkung mehr. Wir können verlorengegangene Kaueinheiten ersetzen, die Ihnen Funktion, Ästhetik und ein neues Lächeln schenken.

Prophylaxe

Das Erscheinungsbild eines Menschen wird in hohem Maße geprägt durch makellose, gesunde Zähne. Entscheidend dafür ist die Pflege der Zähne. Mindestens 1x pro Jahr sollten Sie sich und Ihren Zähnen eine professionelle Zahnreinigung gönnen. Unerlässlich ist sie in jedem Fall vor einer restaurativen Maßnahme, Parodontose oder dem Bleaching.


Ästhetik

Der Wunsch nach schönen weissen Zähnen ist so alt wie die Menschheit selbst. Dank modernster Techniken sind wir heute in der Lage, diesem Wunsch in naturgetreuer Perfektion gerecht zu werden. Ob Kronen, Brücken, Veneers, Teil- oder Totalprothetik, bei uns sind Sie in besten Händen. Denn nur die optimale Zusammenarbeit zwischen Zahnarzt und Labor garantieren ein perfektes Ergebnis.


Moderne Technologie

Von einem iPad für Kinder im Wartezimmer, über Laserbehandlung bei Zahnfleischentzündungen, bis zur automatischen Terminerinnerung per SMS — unsere Praxis ist hochmodern und auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik!